Lenox Elementary School

practice

Welcome to Lenox Elementary School!

At Lenox Elementary School, we are truly blessed with a great community, great staff members, and especially great students! Our mission is to provide a safe and challenging environment for student growth in knowledge, character and life skills, and our Lenox family works to uphold this mission each and every day. Our students continue to demonstrate growth in knowledge on Iowa Assessments, averaging 87% proficiency in reading and 88% proficiency in math. Our students demonstrate growth in character and life skills through our PBIS (Positive Behavioral Interventions and Supports) initiative. Each day, our staff and students work to recognize great habits and strengths in each other and to continually grow our own positive habits. We set clear expectations and work to exceed them each day.

This school year, our team set an especially rigorous goal: At least 80% of the students will be proficient on their fluency and comprehension scores by the spring of 2020 according to the FAST data results. To meet this goal, all of our students and staff will collaborate, track individual and group progress, and celebrate growth. Our staff members also identified three Big Rocks, three areas of focus for the school year that will lead our work:

1. Building Positive Relationships

2. Collaboration with ALL for Student Success

3. Core Literacy: Curriculum, Instruction, Assessment and Intervention

At Lenox Elementary, this year’s theme is, “Game On.” This theme exemplifies the greatness in what our school has accomplished in the past and the challenges still ahead, while recognizing that we are up for the challenge and ready to make positive growth! We will continue to offer our students as many advantages as we can including our EXCEL program, where students can get assistance after school on homework and reaching learning targets.

We invite parents, caretakers and the community to be involved in our school initiatives and to help us celebrate our staff and students as we continue to strive for and reach new goals! #LearningGameOn

Our door is always open,

Mrs. Woods

Elementary Principal

Special Education Coordinator


Elementary Resources

Meet Our Staff

Shilo Leonard

Preschool Teachersleonard@lenoxschools.org

Alyssa Asper

Transitional Kindergartenaasper@lenoxschools.org

Diane Lange

Kindergarten Teacherdlange@lenoxschools.org

Tabor Strong

Kindergarten Teachertstrong@lenoxschools.org

Esther Schmitz

First Grade Teachereschmitz@lenoxschools.org

McKenna Reicks

First Grade Teachermreicks@lenoxschools.org

LuAnn Kaufman

Second Grade Teacherlkaufman@lenoxschools.org

Maddison Haines

Second Grade Teachermhaines@lenoxschools.org

Mandy Standley

Third Grade Teacherastandley@lenoxschools.org

Caleb Lange

Third Grade Teacherclange@lenoxschools.org

Julie Christensen

Fourth Grade Teacherjchristensen@lenoxschools.org

Cassie Still

Fourth Grade Teachercstill@lenoxschools.org

Kara Wilson

Fifth Grade Teacherkwilson@lenoxschools.org

Cayla Bonde

Mandy Marshall

Sixth Grade Teachermmarshall@lenoxschools.org

Ryan Morris

Sixth Grade Teacherrmorris@lenoxschools.org

Diana David

Title Reading Teacherddavid@lenoxschools.org

Tiffany Green

Title Math Teachertgreen@lenoxschools.org

Lori Williams

Special Education Teacherloriwilliams@lenoxschools.org

Diana Bolinger

Special Education Teacherdbolinger@lenoxschools.org

Jayme Carruthers

Early Childhood Special Education Teacherjcarruthers@lenoxschools.org

Abbey Murphy

English as a Second Language Teacheramurphy@lenoxschools.org
P-12 Nurse, At-Risk CoordinatorHomeless Liaison Equity Directorjmiller@lenoxschools.org
Instructional Coachlmitchell@lenoxschools.org

Michael Nardini

Counselormnardini@lenoxschools.org

Mitch Sorensen

Physical Education Teachermsorensen@lenoxschools.org

Sherri Boschee

Music Teachersboschee@lenoxschools.org

Tim McConnaughey

Band Teachertmcconnaughey@lenoxschools.org

Shelly Forster

Art Teachersforster@lenoxschools.org

Cindy Junker

Librarian Assistant cjunker@lenoxschools.org

Deanna Sweeney

Preschool Aide

Mirna Cruz

Preschool Aide

Jacquie Bennett

Special Education Aide

Charline Carruthers

Special Education Aide

Jenna Brown

Special Education Aide

DeeAnn Dougherty

Special Education Aide

Steve John

Special Education Aide

Kimberly Zepeda

Special Education Aide

Kandy Zapata

English as a Second Language Aide

Bev Freshour

Elementary Cook

Jayne Thompson

Elementary Cook

Sherri Briggs

Elementary Cook

Joyce Sweeney

Secretaryjsweeney@lenoxschools.org

Danielle Woods

Elementary PrincipalK-12 Special Education Coordinatordwoods@lenoxschools.org

Go Tigers!

#LearningGameOn

600 S Locust Street

Lenox, Iowa 50851

641-333-2273